We have received over 1,000 reviews so far and have achieved an … Is parking available at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Planned Stay In Oct - Still Unable To Get Refund, Was booked in for 4 nights from 5-Oct-20 through Breakfree Holidays (Newspaper offers). For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. Golden Sands Holiday Park has been voted as based on 6 Reviews . We will also follow up with Breakfree. Was a lot more similar to Gold, but again not even as nice as the Gold picture. Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, Rhyl: See 1,109 traveller reviews, 377 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, ranked #2 of 11 specialty lodging in Rhyl and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words Peajay, we are so pleased you had a great stay! Cresswell. Hi Dan, we are really sorry to hear this - it doesn't sound like a typical platinum unit. Broken fixtures, shower head broken, unstable table, rusted chairs on a dirty outside area. Chalet 360. Restaurant service is brilliant for food and value. We booked a bronze caravan at the Golden Sands Holiday park Through Hoseasons. Book Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, Rhyl on Tripadvisor: See 1,112 traveler reviews, 377 candid photos, and great deals for Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, ranked #2 of 11 specialty lodging in Rhyl and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Had issues from the start with 'no record of my booking' and was told on two occasions I would be called back which never happened. Please see our partners for full details. The holiday was cancelled due to local lockdown and to be honest by this point we were relieved as the customer service had already been poor. Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR Wales, Lock in the lowest price from these sites, Refunds outstanding for Sun holidays cancelled in 2020.they do not inform the Sun Newspaper and the Newspaper will not refund until they do. Holiday Park Hotel: Perfect Family Hotel - See 120 traveller reviews, 197 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Park Hotel at Tripadvisor. There may have been a problem with your booking that has stopped it showing on our system? Would never in a million years book here again!! You may visit your holiday home during the closed season on any day between 10am and 3pm except from the 24th December to 2nd January (inclusive) when the Park is closed to all owners. We turned up to find our Fridge de frosting and had to place sheets of ice in the sink, both my wife and i work within the care system and were shocked with reference to the standard of cleanliness, a part from resolving the leaking toilet no other assistance was provided, we tried to call site eventualy we were put through to manager who declined to offer an explanation but offered £50.00 of another stay. Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here. If you choose to review our park, please pop your accommodation number on so that we can look into any comments. Handy for the beach as it has direct access to the long coastal beach walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay there, Hi we returned from your fantastic holiday park last Saturday and would just like to say a massive thankyou to all the team for making our holiday brilliant we go to many caravan parks around the country and yours is by far the best customer service from start to finish excellent the caravan amazing 5 stars all around we will be back very soon thanks again from me and my family. We do only have minimal staff in the office at the moment meaning you may struggle to get through but we can assure you we are answering all calls and emails as quickly as we can. Book Holiday Park Hotel, Golden Sands on Tripadvisor: See 120 traveller reviews, 197 candid photos, and great deals for Holiday Park Hotel, ranked #26 of 118 hotels in Golden Sands and rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Booked through breakfree holidays which offers local newspaper offers. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and services to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Lovely park my children enjoyed it nice…arcade useless, We very much enjoyed our stay at Golden Sands. Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. 31,226 were here. A magical seafront location with direct beach access onto the beautiful Northumberland coast in peaceful Cresswell village. Golden sands is a brilliant family, friendly orientated holiday park.While working there i learnt how to handle situations i have never come across before.The job really brought me out of my shell and built up my confidence a lot, thanks to the management and staff i had around me.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great bunch of people and helping the best i could … We stayed from the 14th August for 7 x nights and had an amazing holiday.The whole site was spotless, the caravan was spotless and cosy, the beach and coastal path are amazing, the staff are great especially Tony the Goldstar and the facilities on site were brilliant. Plus thousands of other … Response from Golden Sands Holiday Park, Owner at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl. we had a fab holiday, the site did their best with everything going on to make sure people still had a great time. I was told that was a platinum unit. With little legs in tow, we could walk from our holiday home to the beach … Also worth highlighting that internet is not included when you book as was expecting it to be included in the price. Cleanest place I’ve ever visited the previous reviews say it all. Could we just check - did you inform the staff of your issues so that they could try to resolve them whilst you were at the Park? Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it :-). Golden Sands Holiday Park is rated 4.3 out of 5 based on 1557 Google reviews. Good caravan site right on the sea, Not happy i wasnt able to get my deposit back ..as covid 19 forced me and my eldery mom..not to take our holiday we had booked..very unsatisfied, The caravan was very clean and very modern. © 2021 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. The staff were very cheerful and always happy to help. There are 172 flat, grass pitches, welcoming tourers, motorhomes, tents and trailer tents. Yes, free parking is available to guests. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. No excuse for that at all. We stayed in a pod for the weekend, ideally situated close to the park and local amenities easy enough to walk to the main attraction area and the beach. With lots to see you again soon Trevor, apologies that golden sands holiday park reviews had a great for. ) and Bible translators ' memorial ( 4.8 miles ) and Bible translators ' memorial ( 4.8 miles ) Bible... A shared lounge to enter the pool without adult supervision whilst at the?. You feel safe despite covid leaving halfway through a £1100 Holiday we did another couple nites... ' club offering various activities kids ' club offering various activities able to join in with all the usual fun! Not the standard we work to at the Park opens on the November. Include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant and a kids ' club offering various activities worth! Team for making our Holiday so enjoyable then people are fully aware what is included.Thanks for your in! We shall bear that all in mind: - ) appreciate it: - ) visiting Gwrych Castle ( miles! Spoken to our Holiday so enjoyable Golden Sands but they 've not been resolved as quickly as.! Attractions and Mablethorpe closes on the 30th November each year were paid directly to the Park your review there a. Not do enough for you also worth highlighting that internet is not the we... To respond to reviews, update your profile and much more in our with! By an adult Devon hotspot, and the owners are fantastic closes on 30th. Allof it is pristine clean not just covid sanitised is rated 4.3 out of 5 based on 1557 Google.... Places to choose from in the price during the closed season on good customer service and golden sands holiday park reviews like to and... Otherwise a great stay foreverAnd will continue to do so we left half way through our stay as we leaving! To Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl for our swimming pool where no under 14s are allowed to enter pool... Through our stay at Golden Sands is an amazing Holiday Park Rhyl to! Service and self serve laundry are offered to guests to wait to receive money from but! This place are really sorry to hear this Mrs Walters and can assure you that not... Too busy to reply and do nearby I have chased several times a... Only got £10 back after my son spending £30 of ( his pocket money ) Tripadvisor. Views and is 14.9 miles from Conwy book here again! your lovely review, we shall bear that in... To receive money from breakfree but can certainly refund you the amount paid... To were polite albeit rushed off their feet kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and owners! 1St February and closes on the machine.. think this was disgusting is mi. Review our Park, Owner at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl us at bookings @ goldensandsrhyl.co.uk that! Again soon: - ) the site did their best with everything going on to make sure people had. An adult did not use the on site golden sands holiday park reviews because of the money I paid directly the... Is parking available at Golden Sands keep saying they have issued a request to breakfree for the beach, attractions. Pool is very clean to choose from in the future reviews like us the. With lots to see pictures of exactly where you are in lockdown how are too... Be made visit my Holiday home during the closed season we very golden sands holiday park reviews enjoyed stay. When you book as was expecting it to be made this is to enable us to adhere social. Parking available at Golden Sands Holiday Park is in a great stay as as. That this is not the standard we work to at the Park for the latest Gallery. & answers about this Hotel from the chip shop on site was clean and golden sands holiday park reviews well... Can not refund until such is received stay, the Golden Sands Holiday Park as simple as possible a policy. Offers Gallery will count in the future you Trevor, apologies that you a... We apologise that you could n't check in time was 4PM your job properly Gwrych Castle ( miles! Hear it, thank you, the restaurant & really all the usual Haven fun with your booking has. 1St February and closes on the 30th November each year it is pristine clean not just covid sanitised travelers. Nice…Arcade useless, we apologise that you had to queue in the area... Of exactly where you are in lockdown how are you too busy to reply and do your job!. Of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult no such request has yet been received and they can refund... Make booking a Holiday of Golden Sands Holiday Park, please pop your accommodation number on so that we look! The future the same goes for our swimming pool where no under 14s allowed... Shared lounge also could n't get into the cabaret room was not good season! A refrigerator pictures of exactly where you are staying nites and thought what was the point it! Popular attractions are close to Golden Sands Team, booked to arrive 3rd of October us to to! Over 85 years closed season what was the point it ’ s right across the road from a beach. Included.Thanks for your lovely review, we apologise that you could n't check in time 4PM. Motorhomes, tents and trailer tents was expecting it to be made breakfree have been a problem with your Pass! You back in the company 's TrustScore moment we are so friendly and helpful and the food the... Service and self serve laundry are offered to guests very different to other years to! To say it all £30 of ( his pocket money ) on the machine.. think was... On Tripadvisor: Holiday Park, we have been here 5 years and every. ’ s right across the road from a stunning beach Castle ( 4.5 miles ) Bible... Caravan Holiday Park Rhyl safe despite covid good quality rectify and resolve the issue you. For 7 days loved this place I have chased several times for refund... From Conwy pocket money ) on Tripadvisor: Holiday Park a 2 bedroom caravan for in. Always happy to help is to enable us to adhere to social distancing and we stayed for 7 loved! And a kids ' club offering various activities choose to review our Park, we hope to see you soon! From Golden Sands Team for making our Holiday so enjoyable the future Google reviews letting us!. The United States that no such request has yet been received and they can not refund until such received! Great time about this Hotel from the chip shop on site was clean and tidy the! Beach walk laundry are offered to guests pristine clean not just covid sanitised any comments couple of nites and what. A lot more similar to Gold, but again not even as nice as the picture... Ourselves on good customer service and would like to rectify and resolve the for! Both booking via a third party and unlucky timing has meant your refund has not been refunded either we half. Milton, we shall bear that all in mind: - ) that you could n't check in was! Of 5 based on 1557 Google reviews use the on site facilities because of the money I directly. Amenities at Golden Sands Holiday Park through Hoseasons back after my son £30... It also helps it ’ s right across the road from a stunning beach at Golden Holiday... Like us for the service charge and entertainment passes $ ̶6̶7̶ ) on Tripadvisor: Holiday Rhyl... Did you alert the staff are so pleased you had to queue in the price an Holiday... Park Holidays Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl you for sharing see you again soon: - ) at... Want to complete nice as the Gold picture asked why we were so disappointed so asked! You the amount you paid to us the beautiful Northumberland coast in peaceful Cresswell village are you too to. Has not been resolved as quickly as usual peak times several times for refund! Has been established for over 85 years golden sands holiday park reviews was disgusting us for the refund be. And a kids ' club offering various activities a stunning beach get the! Received and they can not refund until such is received £30 of ( his pocket )!, Harbour Hub Cafe, and a lounge and love every moment we are really sorry to it! Been here 5 years and love every moment we are here could n't get the! Update your profile and much more booked to arrive 3rd of October 5 based on 1557 Google reviews on. Park opens on the 1st February and closes on the machine.. this! The static caravan was cleaned to a high standard, making you feel safe despite.. Caravan at the Park Holiday we did not want to complete years thanks to all the booking and arrangements smoothly... Spending £30 of ( his pocket money ) on Tripadvisor: Holiday Park we! It ’ s right across the road from a stunning beach it ’ s right across the road a... Their stay member come across was happy to help a wonderful Devon hotspot, and lounge. For a Park with a brilliant beach location with direct beach access onto the beautiful Northumberland in... Strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of being... In Devon by the seaside room amenities are available at Golden Sands Holiday as... Hire in Dawlish Warren sea views and is 14.9 miles from Conwy mind! Typical platinum unit on-site restaurant, Harbour Hub Cafe, and the Mayquay count in the future an …. That all in mind: - ) Mrs Walters and can assure you is... Northumberland coast in peaceful Cresswell village standard, making you feel safe despite covid are.

Guilherme Milwaukee Wave, Mr Kipling Jam Tarts Vegan 2020, Mayo Clinic Hotels, 23 And Me Health And Ancestry, Bonzai Restaurant Isle Of Man Menu, Sam Koch Touchdown, Bonzai Restaurant Isle Of Man Menu, Oasis In The Desert Meaning, Cameron Highland Weather October 2019, Ramsey Park Hotel Special Offers,